February Wrap-Up & Favorites

Heya! 😀 Wassup? February has come to an end and I must say it wasn’t such a bad month. I’ve never done a blog post like this but it was fun to make it and I hope you’ll get some recommendations from it. 😀

Wrap-Up

By Your Side by Kasie West; so fluffyyyyyyy. 3.5/5 stars [review here]

Cress by Marissa Meyer; after Scarlet I actually didn’t think I would enjoy Cress so much. But I did and I can’t wait for Winter! 4/5 stars [review here]

Half-Blood by Jennifer L. Armentrout; just one word: UGHHHHH. 1/5 stars [review here]

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo; Good, but definitely not Six of Crows good. 3.75/5 stars [review here]

These Broken Stars by Amie Kufman & Meagan Spooner; I’m actually surprised at how much I enjoyed this one. 4/5 stars [review here]

This Shattered World by Amie Kufman & Meagan Spooner; the romance just made me lower the rating. And it was going so well in TBS. Too bad. 3.75/5 stars [review soon to come]

The Young Elites by Marie Lu; I’VE FOUND A NEW FAVORITE BOOK. 5/5 stars [review here]

Favourites

Favorite Written Post

Definitely my Half-Blood book review. I love writing rants. 😀

My Favorite Day/Moment is definitely the 19th – we got Lava that day! 😀dsc_0163

Favorite Music

Love by Lana del Rey; I’ve been a fan of this wonderful woman for years now and I’ll love everything that she comes out with. This is definitely one of my favourites songs by her! On repeat.

Heaven by Troye Sivan ft. Betty Who; This song was already played the most in January and nothing has changed in February. I love it so much!

Colors of the Wind from Pocahontas; still one of my favoruite Disney songs out there.

Shiny by Jemaine Clement; no needed words for this one. xD

Favorite Booktubers/Youtubers

Michael from Michael BookLion; he is easily my favoruite booktuber out there! I’ve been watching his videos nonstop and rewatched many and I still laugh everytime. He’s just so funny and reletable, I love him so much.

Hannah from thechaosofbooks; I just love her energy and she recently uploaded a random vlog and I LAUGHED MY ARSE OFF.

Drew Lynch; just watch his videos. You’ll understand. Stella is my spirit animal.

Favorite Movies/TV Shows

15590692_10154747020132488_2201604669235057392_o.jpgLegion; I’ve only seen the first episode so far and although it confused me I WANT MORE. Also, Dan Stevens.

Riverdale; I for some reason refuse to watch TV shows that have a lot of seasons already. But this one is new, first aired in January and I’ve been loving it ever since and I hope I’ll stick to it.

Moana; I get the hype now. I’m trying to get my friends to watch it and one of them actually did watch it and she said I’m exactly like that rooster Heihei. She’s right.

 

 

Favorite Quote

Be a flamingo in a world full of pigeons

 

Also fun fact, today’s our ”halloween”. We basically don’t have an actual Halloween day but we do have a day at the end of winter/beginning of spring when we can dress up ‘to scare and make winter go away’. Meet Fairy;

higiku.png

and her Helper;

ifgl

 

Hope you’re havin’ a lovely day,

podpis2

 

8 thoughts on “February Wrap-Up & Favorites

Leave a Reply

