March Wrap-Up & Favorites & Books I Want To Read in April (but not tbr b/c tbr lists & i aren’t besties)

‘Sup. 😀 Idon’tknowhowtowriteanymoreIjustwantedtosaythatImmadIgothitbyareadingslumpandIcould’vereadmorebooksbutheyatleastIfoundsomecoolmusicyay. Okay, let’s start.

WRAP UP

The Rose Society by Marie Lu; sooo gooood! 5/5 stars [review here]

Bully by Penelope Douglas; nopenopenopenope. 1/5 stars

My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton & Jodi Meadows; meh. 2.5/5 stars [review here]

Hunted by Meagan Spooner; I was in a Beauty and the Beast retellings mood and I was not disappointed. 4/5 stars

Very Bad Things by Ilsa Madden-Mills; nopenopenopenope #2. 1/5 stars (sorry, but I can’t save the cover picture and put it in this post because IT’S SO DAMN CHEESY it’s making me cringe but also making me laugh like crazy. I just can’t make myself do that. xD)

The Princess Saves Herself in this One by Amanda Lovelace; I was reading this while I should be studying math. Oopsy daisy. (Wow Nuša, you’re great at writing mini reviews! Why thank you, Nuša, I’m flattered!) 3.5/5 stars [review here]

Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn & David Levithan; my (as for now) favorite romance contemporary. 4/5 stars [review here]

FAVORITES

BLOG POST(S)

With reading slump came blogging slump therefore I don’t have any posts I’m really proud at – I literally had to make myself finish those I actually started writing. Me don’t likey. But writing the movie review of Beauty and the Beast was fun though with Evermore playing in the background (repeatedly).

MUSIC (a list that doesn’t involve any Ed Sheeran songs whaaaaaat?)

MOVIES

Beauty and the Beast, directed by Bill Condon; OF COURSE I LOVED IT DUUUH. [review here]

The Edge of Seventeen, directed by Kelly Fremon Craig; the funniest film I’ve watched in a while!

TV SERIES

Victoria, created by Daisy Goodwin; just three words: Prince fluffin’ Albert. (aka my bae)

Riverdale, created by Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa; still going strong with this one. Still lovin’ Jughead. 

BOOKS I WANT TO READ (BUT NOT IN THE TBR KIND OF WAY)

We’ve already acknowledged I don’t do TBRs in the past but I still want to share the books I at least WANT to read in April.

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor; one of my most anticipated books of 2017. But I need to 100% focus on the book and can’t do that if I’m having 604 test per week. Sad Nuša. 😦

Legacy of Kings by Eleanor Herman; I’m currently reading this book and I’m likin’ it so far. I hope I don’t put this book down and totally forget about as I often do with others.

Red Rising by Pierce Brown; I’ve been wanting to read this one for a while now and I finally got my hands on it. So excited!

 

I’mpoopatwrappingupmyposts

Sincerely,

podpis2

 

 

 

 

One thought on “March Wrap-Up & Favorites & Books I Want To Read in April (but not tbr b/c tbr lists & i aren’t besties)

Leave a Reply

