The Unique Blogger Award

Ello peeps! 😀

Soooo, we were nominated. How cool is that? Long story short: we’re kind of new to this tag thing. We’ve been tagged before, yes, but my personal answers for those ones were always poop and unoriginal. So I decided to wait to read more books – that way I could get & think of better answers. (Tough life, I know.)

Therefore, I wasn’t planning to answer the questions from the lovely Jeannie over @ A Happy Clam – check her out, I discovered her not too long ago and I absolutely love her posts! But there’s a but: her questions are so cool and fun they got stuck in my head. So I’m doing it no matter how boring my answers might be. (‘I’ as in only Nuša because Maša feels like she doesn’t deserve to answer these questions due to her absence on this blog. Umm, thanks sis, I guess?)

Again, thanks Jeannie & let’s start! 😀

unique-blogger-award.png

The Rules

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them three questions.

 

 

Questions

  • If you could have any animal or mythical creature from a book as a pet, which would you pick?RHVx9Iq.gif

A wyvern (preferably Abraxos from Throne of Glass) or a raven (preferably Chainsaw from The Raven Cycle) or an owl (preferably Hedwig from Harry Potter) or another dog (preferably Timmy from The Famous Five). What can I say, I’m a huge animal lover. 😀

 

  • Who is one of your least favorite characters of all time?

759456.gifI could go on and on with this answer. The obvious Amarantha from A Court of Thorns and Roses trilogy & Maeve and Arobynn from Throne of Glass series. Cleo from The Falling Kingdoms, Mehmed from And I Darken and Will from The Infernal Devices (here’s an unpopular opinion for you). But my least favorite and most hated character is Tamlin (the Tool). Dude, I can’t even believe I liked this male in A Court of Thorns and Roses. I literally start trembling every time I hear his name which isn’t really pleasant since I’m trying to re-read ACoTaR. I’m looking forward Feyre messing with him in A Court of Wings and Ruin. That’s one of the two things I’m most excited for reading in ACoWaR (the other is of course Rhys ;)).

 

  • Name a supporting character that you love more than the main protagonist.

giphy (11).gifCinder in Scarlet, the 2nd book from The Lunar Chronicles. I know Cinder is one of the main characters in TLC, but the 2nd book focuses more on Scarlet’s story. Whom I did not like. So, Cinder over Scarlet.

 

 

My Questions (they’re poop, I’m sorry)

  • I love the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy which I finished last summer and I always thought Akiva was a blonde but I’ve just recently discovered that he has dark hair. What?! Mind fluff. Has anything like this ever happened to you? If yes, with which character?
  • Do you prefer colorful book covers with lots of things going on or simple, b&w covers?
  • Do you visualise character faces?

 

 

Nominations

I don’t know a lot of people here yet because I’m too shy to get to know them. So I’m nominating the people whose content I’m really enjoying. (Sorry if you’ve already been nominated, I have a memory of a gold-fish.)

Jackie @ toomuchofabooknerd

Rakel @ MiRakelBooks

Dez @ The Fun in Reading Books

Mandy @ Book Princess Reviews

Maya @ Book Dragon 1017

Dog Eared Book

Kayla @ Kdrewkthebookworm

Kirsty @ kirstyreadsblog

Jenn, Caitlynn and Eden @ Thrice Read

Hope you enjoy answering my poop questions if you decide to do the tag!

tumblr_ol5awubhRs1w448z2o1_500

Happy reading!

podpis2

 

Goodreads / Bookstagram / Twitter / Tumblr

16 thoughts on “The Unique Blogger Award

  1. Book Princess Review (@_bookprincess_) says:

    Ooooh, your answers were so much fun to read and your gifs were perfection for each one. XD They had me cracking up – especially the Jack Sparrow one. I super agree about Aman…her name. XD Even when I was reading the book, I would start to pronounce her name and then just give up because there was so much drama with her that I just needed to get back to the scene and find out what hell she was going to raise. XD I definitely think she’s on the top of my evil list as well. Thank you so much for the nomination, and it might take me a while to do it, but I can’t wait! Thanks again, and wonderful post! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • whispersofthoughtsblog says:

      Thank you!! ❤ Hahah, there should be a 'captain' in there somewhere. xD Ugh, yeees, the struggles with pronouncing SJM's characters. Been there, done that. xD
      You're welcome, I'm looking forward to reading your answers! 🙂

      Like

  2. dez | the fun in reading books says:

    It’s been a while since I was last tagged for an Award so thank you so much for nominating me! Loved your answers and totally enjoyed them! And I’d love to have an owl as a pet too! 😀
    I’ll do this soooon!

    Liked by 1 person

    • whispersofthoughtsblog says:

      Aww, thank you! ❤ Really? I was just okay with Tamlin when I read ACoTaR but then again I was just okay with everything in that book because I thought the Throne of Glass series is waaay better then this trilogy. Ah, baby me was dumb. Also, you NEED to read ACoMaF. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

