SPOILER-FREE BOOK REVIEW: A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

ACOWAR_US.jpg

Series: A Court of Thorns and Roses  #3

Genre: Fantasy, I honestly don’t know if this is still considered YA or if it’s NA (I’d say NA)

Length: 705 pages (hardcover)

Publisher: Bloomsbury Children’s

Publication Date: May 2nd 2017

Personal Rating: 5/5 stars

Lahko to knjigo najdem v slovenščini? Noup

 

 

 

Goodreads Synopsis

Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin’s maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit-and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well.

As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords-and hunt for allies in unexpected places.

Non-Spoilery Review by Yours Truly

I will say what I’ve already said on every social media site I’m on: I’VE NEVER CRIED SO MUCH WHILE READING A BOOK AS I DID WHILE READING ACOWAR. Never. There were these random tears escaping, mostly tears of happiness and then there was this hardcore crying, whether that was because of joy or sadness, snot coming out of my nose and rapid breathing and then not breathing at all and wondering why did Sarah had to ruin me included. That happened 7 times. Yes, I counted. The first time was when Feyre returned home. When the Court of Dreams welcomed her back. Dude, the moment my eyes decided to stop leaking tears of pure joy and I managed to breathe properly I brought an actual roll of toilet paper to my room and placed it on my nightstand in preparation for my next outburst.

I used it all.

And that’s the thing I love most about this series – the relationship between characters. The love and care between them, what they would do for each other. I particularly loved the relationship Cassian had with others, with all of them. Just thinking about this is making me want to cry again. Where’s my toilet paper??? (Oh, poop, that’s right, I used it all.)

You belong to all of us, and we belong to you.

I intend to reread this magnificent book when I get an actual copy of it (I read it as ebook now (I’m also getting a hardcover edition and I literally don’t own any hardcovers so this is very exciting for me haha)) and write the spoilery review then and tell you the 6 other times I needed that roll of toilet paper the most.

I’d like to thank my wonderful friends, Anja #1 and Anja #2, for keeping up with the mess I was – still am – during those 3 days I was reading ACoWaR. Though I’d like to strangle Anja #2, because she screenshoted literally every Snapchat I took of my pain and tears and complains to use it against me someday. Ne skrb, Bananja. Tvoje slike, k jih mam js, so dost bolj hujše. >:)

I’ve also just realised I can finally open Tumblr again. You have no idea how hard it was to not visit it for more than a week because of spoilers. Tumblr, momma’s home!

19995154.gif

Sincerely,

podpis2

 

Goodreads / Bookstagram / Twitter / Tumblr

11 thoughts on “SPOILER-FREE BOOK REVIEW: A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

  1. femaleinferno says:

    You got me all twisted up inside – I’m chomping at the bit for my copy to hurry up and arrive in the mail. Though Maas can be a little long-winded at times, I’ve definitely been sucked into the world of Freyre…
    Thanks for sharing your thoughts 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ann says:

    I have this book sitting on my shelf right now, staring at me to read it. It’s like it has eyes and it is following me everywhere I go. I seriously need to read this book ASAP

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

