WWW Wednesdays [#1]

Hi! So I’m in a writing-book-reviews slump. Writing reviews is basically all I do on this blog and I’ve been thinking of joining these weekly memes for a while now but never actually did it. But I feel like I’ve abandoned WordPress and I feel really bad because this blog is my baby and although I’m poop at blogging, I’m still proud at it. So since I’m not able to write reviews, I thought a least I could post this simple post every week.

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking On A World Of Words. I always love reading other people’s answers to the questions from this meme and I always get some new recommendations from it. So why not try it so I don’t feel like I’ve forgotten about my child.

img_1384-0.jpg

The three Ws are:

  1. What have you recently finished reading?
  2. What are you currently reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Let’s start. 😀

Recently Finished Reading

I don’t know the right rules for this question – do you just pick the last book you’ve read or books you’ve read since last Wednesday? *this is me over thinking things

I’ll go with what I’ve read in the week because I’m poop at keeping up with that. 


A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

So. Much. Crying. Of course I loved it, DUUUH! It was noticeable SJM really listened to people and I absolutely loved the diversity that was added. I especially loved Cassian in this book. ❤ [spoiler-free review here]
Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde

I wasn’t the biggest fan of the writing. I’m also waaaay behind famous fandoms so I felt a bit lost whenever a sentence from some fandom was used. It also felt insta-love-y and we all know by now that that’s the trope I hate the most. It’s an ‘eh’ situation.

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

I freaking love this book! It’s was cute and fluffy and easy and I love how it ends! [spoiler-free review here]

 

Currently Reading

21979832.jpg

The Girl from Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

I randomly picked this one up for Diversity Bingo and I’m really enjoy it so far though I’m barely on the 100th pages because school is getting in the way.

 

What I Want To Read Next

We all know I’m the worst at following TBR lists and won’t go into that story for what feel like the 7028th time. But I do want to read a fantasy book – I’ve been eyeing Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling for some time now. I also need to try and finish When the Moon was Ours by Anna-Marie McLemore which I’ve abandoned once I got my hands on ACoWaR. We all know I won’t pick up/continue with any of these books but at least we can hope.

 

Happy Wednesday!

podpis2

 

Goodreads / Bookstagram / Twitter / Tumblr

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays [#1]

  1. dez | the fun in reading books says:

    I’ve been meaning to read Simon Vs for a while now but I keep picking up other books!! But now that I see it again, I’ll make sure to read it SOON!! Glad you loved it. And I’m probably the only one who hasn’t read a single Sarah J. Maas book 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

