May Wrap-Up & Favorites

What I Read This Month

I’ve been in a reading slump for the last two weeks so I didn’t read many books this month.

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas; I’m still a mess even if it’s been almost a month since I’ve read it. 5/5 stars [spoiler-free review here]

Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde; I expected to absolutely love this book but I unfortunately didn’t. I didn’t like the writing and I wasn’t particulary fond of some characters or even the story itself. 3/5 stars

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli; I absolutely love this one! A new favorite contemporary. 4.5/5 stars [spoiler-free review here]

Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh; I’ve read Ahdieh’s other book, The Wrath and the Dawn and I didn’t like it as much as I would want to. So going into this book I was a bit hesitant. But I don’t regret it because I freaking love it! It’s been awhile since I’ve read a ya book where I had nothing, and I mean NOTHING, against the romance. And romance isn’t even the main part of this book. Ahhh, so good. 4.5/5 stars

 

My Diversity Bingo 2017 Progress In This Month

dd2017MAY.png

As I said, I’m in a reading slump so I’m really mad I didn’t get to some of the books I have picked for this challenge. I started When the Moon Was Ours by Anna-Marie McLemore for ‘trans MC’ and The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heiling for ‘biracial MC’ and I enjoyed both very much but only got halfway through because I needed to read May’s new releases & my most anticipated 2017 books. I’ll get to them in June tho because I really did like both. I also started When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon for ‘Indian MC’ a couple of hours ago and I’m enjoying it so far.

 

Books I Bought This Month

Yes, I finally bought a physical book after 5 months of being good and not buying any. I FEEL LIKE HUMAN AGAIN. I forgot how much I love the smell of a new book.

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

lava2.png

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

miloš.png

 

What I Listened To & Loved This Month

Amar Pelos Dois by Salvador Sobral

Even When It Hurts by Hillsong UNITED

From the Inside Out by Hillsong UNITED

There For You by Martin Garrix ft. Troye Sivan

Quarter Pats Four by Avriel & The Sequoias

Home by Hunter Thompson

Fire Meet Gasoline by Sia

Alive by Sia

Beautiful Mess by Kristian Kostov

City Lights by Blanche

Never Give Up On You by Lucie Jones

Candles by Daughter

Til It Happens To You by Lady Gaga

Million Reasons by Lady Gaga

Brooklyn Nights by Lady Gaga

Lust For Life by Lana Del Rey ft. The Weekend

Coachella by Lana Del Rey

 

What I Watched & Loved This Month

Why_Him.png

Why Him?, directed by John Hamburg; 10/10 would recommend. I looooved every single second of this movie. (wow, Nuša, what a cool minni review! Why, thank you, Nuša, I appreciate it!)

 

I HIT 100 FOLLOWERS THIS MONTH YAAAAAAAAY!!!!

100.png

Thank you all so much!!! ❤ ❤ ❤ I seriously don’t deserve this with my messy reviews and boring random posts!! This has been an amazing adventure and I’m so glad I found this lovely community that so kindly let me be a part of the family. ❤ Ahhh, I’m so happy, this blog is like a baby to me and this feels as if my child made his first steps or lost his first tooth or whatever babies do that is important and exciting and worth writing down! THANK YOU! ❤

(is it obvious I’m bad at expressing my feelings?)

 

 

Also, Sabaa freaking Tahir liked my photo on bookstagram this month AND I DIED.

2017-05-31 05.53.02 1.jpg

 

Happy June everybody!

podpis2

 

Goodreads / Bookstagram / Twitter / Tumblr

 

Leave a Reply

