Mid Year Book Freakout Tag; 2017

Hullo! Yes, I’m alive, thanks for asking.

I know I said I want to post more regularly and how I miss my baby aka this blog. And I’m sorry I haven’t done anything with that promise yet (tho none of you care really hahah). Quick story: I’m in a life slump. That’s my excuse. But I hope I’ll get better at blogging now that summer’s upon us. I hope.

Anyways, I’ve seen this tag floating around BookTube. Tho I myself am not a BookTuber I think the question are really interesting. I wasn’t tagged by anyone (duuuh) but if you want to do this tag, just say I tagged you haha. 😀

Let’s get started.

giphy (13)

1. Best book you’ve read so far in 2017.

Does rereading ACoMaF count? No? Then probably A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas (tho I still loved rereading acomaf more :D)

2. Best sequel you’ve read so far in 2017.

Do these sequels need to be published in 2017? Because if so, I’m cheating a bit: The Rose Society by Marie Lu.

3. New release you haven’t read yet, but want to.

I wanted to read Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor as soon as it came up but school got in the way. I’m currently recovering from a reading slump (with buddy reading 3 books might I add (sheesh, I was in a reading slump for more than half of a month and then this happened)) so I don’t want to read it just yet – I want to read it when I’m fully out of it.

4. Most anticipated release for the second half of the year.

Tower of Dawn by Sarah J. Maas but also All the Crooked Saints by Maggie Stiefvater

5. Biggest disappointment.

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon. I’m sorry, this was one of my most anticipated books of the year and it was not my favorite when I read it. I disliked Dimple so much.

6. Biggest surprise.

Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh. I read Ahdieh’s other work, The Wrath and the Dawn and I wasn’t a fan for it. But I’ve seen some of her interviews on YouTube and I just love her personality so I wanted to give her another chance. I don’t regret it. I know some people have problems with this one but I found it so funny they dislike Flame in the Mist but love The Wrath and the Dawn (read this review)

7. Favorite new author. (Debut or new to you)

I actually don’t know. I’m currently buddy reading Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones and I’m IN LOVE with her writing style. I’ve only read two books by Marie Lu but she’s growing on me.

8. Newest fictional crush.

Does Cassian from ACoMaF count? I mean, I loved him before, but after reading ACoWaR I started to appreciate his existence even more than I already did. Maybe also Magiano from The Young Elites?

9. Newest favorite character.

Helion, High Lord of the Day Court from ACoWaR.

10. Book that made you cry.

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

11. Book that made you happy.

The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater gave me all the happy feels.

12. Favorite book to film adaptation you saw this year.

Beauty and the Beast? That counts, right?

13. (Favorite video you have done so far in this year)

///

14. Most beautiful book you’ve bought so far this year (or received)

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor was given to me for my birthday by my best friends and I love her so much for all the poop she went through to get me this book. Hvala Anja :*

15. What books do you need to read by the end of the year?

I want to get through most if not every Harry Potter book. I want to read the Shades of Magic trilogy and Monsters of Verity duology by V. E. Schwab and finish the 2nd and the 3rd book in the Mistborn trilogy by Brandon Sanderson. My goals are also to try to read A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin and Outlander by Diana Gabaldon (wich I’m about to buddy read anyways).

 

I wish you all a happy week!

dsfg

podpis2

Leave a Reply

